Bookmark and Share
Stanford Organ Album
Artnr: Oxf 3529939
Kategori: Orgel
Kombination : Orgel/Solo

Pris: 245,00 kr
Lagerstatus: Lagervara

Charles Villiers Stanford

Ed. John Scott Whiteley

New editions of original organ repertoire plus newly commissioned arrangements of selected choral and piano works

Music that reflects Stanford's lyricism, influences, and compositional and technical range

Features pieces from the canonical Six Short Preludes and Postludes and Six Preludes, plus notable new discoveries

* Andante con moto: founded on an Irish Church Melody (St Columba)
* Prelude on Tallis's Canon
* Allegro: on a Theme of Orlando Gibbons (Song 22)
* At Eventide
* Andante tranquillo: on a Theme of Orlando Gibbons (Song 34)
* Te Deum laudamus: Fantasia
* A Concert Suite (Prelude in D minor; Andante in E flat; Study in E flat minor; Basso Ostinato in F sharp minor; Moderato maestoso e con moto in C)
* Three Sketches (Lullaby; Scherzo; Gavotte)
* The Blue Bird: from Eight Part-Songs
* A Soliloquy: from Night Thoughts for Piano
* Saraband: from Act 1 of the opera Much Ado about Nothing
* Allegro con fuoco (A Song of Battle)